Curtin Law and Taxation Review

The Curtin Law and Taxation Review is a scholarly general law journal which also publishes articles that deal with taxation law.  It publishes articles and case notes as well as book reviews in both general law areas and in taxation law.  The Review’s scholarly works are directed to academic staff, legal scholars, practitioners, justice professionals and postgraduate researchers who have to deal with different aspects of the law.

The Review is edited at the Curtin Law School and The Honourable Justice James Edelman from the Federal Court of Australia is the Editor-in-Chief for the Review and Professor Dale Pinto from the Curtin Law School is the Associate and Academic Editor.  The Review also comprises an International Editorial Board of eminent national and international scholars from the European Union, United States, Australian and Asia which is ably supported by its Student Editorial Board.

Board information

  • Professor Michael Lang
    University of Vienna
  • Professor Henry Gabriel
    Elon Law School, North Carolina
  • Professor J. Clifton Fleming
    Ernest L. Wilkinson Chair and Professor of Law
    Brigham Young University Law School
  • Prof Laurence Boulle
    Professor and Associate Dean (External Relations)
    Faculty of Law
    Bond University QLD
  • Professor Marc de Vos
    Professor of Law,
    University of Ghent
    Department of Social Law
  • Professor Ermanno Calzolaio
    Dean and Professor of Law
    University of Macerata, Italy
  • Dr John Trone
    Adjunct Professor of Law
    Murdoch University
  • Professor Richard Vann,
    Challis Professor of Law
    Sydney Law School
  • Judith Freedman
    Professor of Taxation Law;
    Director of Legal Research,
    Oxford University
  • Professor Paul Fairall
    Foundation Dean
    Curtin Law School
    Curtin University