Application for Legal Clinic Unit

How to Apply

To apply, please fill out the application form below and provide all requested documents. Applications will be considered in the order in which they are submitted.  Contact the Principal Lawyer if you have any queries about applying.


Enrolment Application

Your details
Key dates
Trimester 1B, 2020
Applications close 5pm Friday 20 December 2019
Induction & Training Thursday 9 January and Friday 10 January 2020 (8.30am to 4pm)
Clinic work Monday 13 January to Friday 27 March 2020
Seminars Thursdays (2 to 4pm)
Trimester 2B, 2020
Applications close 5pm Friday 10 April 2020
Induction & Training Thursday 23 April and Friday 24 April 2020 (8.30am to 4pm)
Clinic work Monday 27 April to Friday 17 July 2020
Seminars Thursdays (2 to 4pm)
Trimester 3B, 2020
Applications close 5pm Friday 31 July 2020
Induction & Training Thursday 13 August and Friday 14 August 2020 (8.30am to 4pm)
Clinic work Monday 17 August to Friday 30 October 2020
Seminars Thursdays (2 to 4pm)
Enrolment period
Expression of interest

Student Acknowledgement

I have completed, or will be concurrently enrolled in, Professional Responsibility
I have completed, or will be concurrently enrolled in, Civil Procedure
I have completed, or will be concurrently enrolled in, Trusts Law
I have completed, or will be concurrently enrolled in, Corporate Law
I seek an exemption from the pre-requisite requirements for the reasons set out below:
(Please include as much detail, and other relevant experience, as possible)

I can attend the Induction Training, Seminars and at least 1 Clinic Rostered Day during the Trimester